Notepad
The notepad is empty.
Who Rescued Who
ISBN/GTIN
CHF19.80
To be published in March, order now!

Product

Cover TextWhere can you turn when the world turns against you? When Elizabeth Barnes' life fell apart she never imagined that she'd be rescued by a new friend on four paws.
The plan was simple: Elizabeth would ignore the fact that she was unjustly fired from her dream job, fly across the pond to settle an unexpected inheritance in her father's home country and quickly return to reclaim her position among the Silicon Valley elite.
But when Elizabeth stumbles upon an abandoned puppy, she's shocked to realize that her brief trip to England might turn into an extended stay. Her strict itinerary is upended completely by the pup's dogged devotion, and soon the loveable puppy helps her to connect with a tight-knit community of new friends on two legs and four, from the aunt and uncle she didn't know existed, to a grumpy coffee shop owner to two very opinionated sheep. Along the way Elizabeth is confronted by long-kept family secrets, hard truths about her former life and a new romance that might lead her to question everything she knows about love. Because sometimes rescue magic happens on both ends of the leash.
Additional textPraise for Who Rescued Who
"Move over Marley and Enzo-there's a new dog in town! Fans of John Grogan and Garth Stein will delight in Victoria Schade's heartwarming new novel, Who Rescued Who. With crackling, whip smart dialogue and a touching story of redemption, Schade illustrates what it means to be rescued from our worst selves, and transformed into our best. Chock full of heart and humor, anyone who has ever been redeemed by the love of a dog will treasure this uplifting, big-hearted novel. A treat from start to finish!"- Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author The Star-Crossed Sisters of Tuscany
 "Victoria Schade is that author who could write anything and I'd read it. Who Rescued Who is the perfect feel-good book with charismatic characters, swoony romance, family secrets, and snuggly puppies. Grab your furry friend and start reading now." -Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go
"I loved it so, so much. It made me cry, but mostly it made me want to throw away my phone, buy some sheep and move to the English countryside to rescue dogs and live in a rom-com." -Teri Wilson, Author of The Accidental Beauty Queen 
 "A charming, fish-out-of-water story about finding your heart and home in the place you least expect. After reading this book, I wanted to adopt a puppy and relocate to rural England. I absolutely adored it."-Sarah Smith, Author of Faker
 "As satisfying as a basket of fresh scones and as heartwarming as puppy kisses, I didn't want this book to end."-Lindsay Emory, author of The Royal Runaway
"Once again, Schade comes at us with her trademark smarts and humor (or should I say, humour?) to deliver a story with everything to love. The prospect of a great British romance isn't even the sweetest part of Who Rescued Who?-it's the tender way the author uses her long career as a professional trainer to help us all understand our pets, and our bonds with them, as no one else can. A winner." - Kristine Gasbarre, #1 New York Times bestselling writer and author of How to Love an American Man: A True Story
Praise for Life on the Leash
"Charming and heartfelt, Life on the Leash will delight readers. The perfect book for dog lovers!"--Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of When We Left Cuba
"Even cat lovers will get wrapped up in this delightful story of girl, girl's best friend, girl's best girlfriends and a couple of guys. Cora's canines in training will steal your heart. I couldn't wait to see what happened next!"--Shelley Noble, New York Times bestselling author of Lighthouse Beach
"Life on the Leash is the novel you've been waiting for all year--a strong, funny, big-hearted heroine to cheer for in life and in love, plenty of 'I've-been-there' dating moments, and adorable, endearing, sometimes mischievous dogs to love on every page."--Nicolle Wallace, dog lover, author and MSNBC host
"A bighearted and witty debut from a writer with remarkable insight into the minds of dogs and those who love them. The winsome cast of characters will have you hooked on Life on the Leash from the first page."--Meg Donohue, USA Today bestselling author of Dog Crazy
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-0-593-09883-7
Product TypeBook
BindingPaperback
Publishing year2020
Publishing date31/03/2020
Pages352 pages
LanguageEnglish
Article no.40602076
Rubrics

Content/Review

Sample TextChapter One
"Permanent hiatus?"
Elizabeth Barnes repeated the words back as if she were fumbling with a new language.
The human resources manager at Duchess Games pressed her perfect matte lips together in a tight smile and nodded. "That joke you made during the interview at Mobile Expo is still impacting our metrics. You've seen what they're saying about you on Twitter, right? 'Duchess CMO and the social network sex show.
...more

Author