Notepad
The notepad is empty.

One Day in December

Ranking110541inBelletristik
PaperbackPaperback
432 pages
English
Available formats
BookPaperback
CHF19.80
PaperbackPaperback
CHF15.90
E-bookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF7.50
CHF15.90
Ready for dispatch within 1-2 working days

Product

Cover Text'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to LOVE it' Marian Keyes
'You'll fall head over heels for this book' Reese Witherspoon
Get ready to be whisked off your feet by the Sunday Times bestseller that's stolen a million hearts around the world. A love story for anyone who watches Love Actually or Bridget Jones' Diary every year, One Day in December is the most uplifting, feel-good festive read for Christmas 2019.
___________________________
Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away.
Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.
Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?
Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.
___________________________
WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING 'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin'The number one feel-good read' Dinah Jefferies 'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland
___________________________
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING'I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story' Jennifer
'This book NEEDS to be made into a film' Louise'Devastatingly good' Johnny'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Viccki 'Wow! What a book!' Jen'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine
'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita'I just didn't want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca'I'd recommend it to all' L.J. 'I devoured this book' Amanda
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-0-241-98227-3
Product TypePaperback
BindingPaperback
Publishing year2018
Publishing date15/10/2018
Pages432 pages
LanguageEnglish
SizeWidth 128 mm, Height 197 mm, Thickness 28 mm
Weight305 g
Article no.32240412
Rubrics

Content/Review

CritiqueGorgeous...readers are going to love it! Marian Keyes

Author

Silver, Josie
Josie Silver is the author of the Sunday Times and Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine Book Club bestseller One Day in December. It has been published in 31 languages and counting. Josie is an unashamed romantic, and lives with her husband, their two teenage sons, two cats and a dog in a little town in the Midlands. The Two Lives of Lydia Bird is her second novel.